Editorial Board

The Journal of Complementary Medicine is honoured to have the following people on its Editorial Board:

Prof Alan Bensoussan, PhD, MSc(Res), BSc, DipEd, DipAc, AdvCAc, Director, Centre for Complementary Medicine Research, Head, Chinese Medicine Unit, University of Western Sydney; Director, CompleMED

Lesley Braun, BPharm, DipAppSci, ND, GradDipPhyto, is a PhD candidate at RMIT University

Prof Marc Cohen, MB BS, BMedSci, PhD, FAMAS, Founding Head, Department of Complementary Medicine, Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology University; President, Australasian Integrative Medicine Association; Founding Director, Centre for Complementary Medicine, Monash Institute of Health Services Research, Monash University; President, Healing Arts Community Network

Assoc Prof David Colquhoun, MB BS, FRACP, Associate Professor of
Medicine, University of Queensland; cardiologist, Wesley Medical Centre, Brisbane; Medical Director, Core Research Group

Dr Nick Goodman, MB BS, DCH, MFHom, FACNEM, Secretary, Australian Medical Fellowship of Homeopathy; Director, Australian Register of Homoeopaths Ltd

Dr Vicki Kotsirilos, FACNEM, MB BS, DipHerbMed, Foundation Board and Advisory Board Member, Graduate School of Integrative Medicine, Swinburne University; Founding President and Honorary Life Board Member, Australasian Integrative Medicine Association; Member, Victorian AMA Council; Member, TGA Complementary Medicines Evaluation Committee; Member, HIC Professional Services Review Panel

Dr Robert Longmore, BSc, MSc, PhD, Adjunct Assoc Professor, School of Pharmacy, Curtin University of Technology; Examiner, Oceanic Institute of Classical Homoeopathy; Director, Fennlee Pty; Proprietor, Blackwood River Phytopharm

Prof Stephen Myers, PhD, BMed, ND, Director, Australian Centre for Complementary Medicine Education and Research; Director, Post Graduate Studies, School of Natural and Complementary Medicine, Southern Cross University; Member, Complementary Medicine Evaluation Committee, Office of Complementary Medicines, Therapeutic Goods Association

Paul Orrock, RN, ND, DBM, DO, Senior Lecturer and Head, School of Natural and Complementary Medicine, Southern Cross University; Member, Osteopathic Research Council

Prof Kerryn Phelps, MB BS, FRACGP, FAMA, Adjunct Professor, School of Public Health, Faculty of Medicine, University of Sydney; Director, Prostate Cancer Board, Colorectal Foundation; Consultant, Johnson & Johnson, (Metagenics) Health World, Janssen–Cilag, Australian Computer Society

Prof Basil Roufogalis, BPharm, MPharm, PhD, DSc, Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry; Executive Director, Herbal Medicines Research and Education Centre, Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Sydney; Board Member, UCOM2

Prof Avni Sali, MB BS, PhD, FRACS, FACS, FACNEM, Foundation Head, Graduate School of Integrative Medicine, Swinburne University of Technology; Executive Council Member and Vice-President, International Council of Integrative Medicine; Australian and New Zealand Representative, World Digestive Surgery Society; Director, Victorian Public Health Research and Education Council; Member, Complementary Healthcare Consultative Forum; President, Gawler Foundation; Vice-President and Board Member, Australasian Integrative Medicine Association; Member, Centre for Change Executive; Board Member, Swinburne University Hospital; Honorary Patron, Cancer Natural Therapy Foundation; Patron, Australians for International Mental Health

Assoc Prof Samir Samman, PhD, BSc, Human Nutrition Unit, School of Molecular and Microbial Biosciences, University of Sydney; Honorary Research Associate, Department of Biochemistry, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital

Dr Melvyn Sydney-Smith, MB BS, PhD, MHMS (prov), GradDipClinNutrit, FACNEM, KGSJ, Adjunct Assoc Prof, School of Health, University of New England;
Director, Australian College of Holistic Medicine


© 2005 Optimal Health Communications Pty Ltd